Sunday, January 7, 7PM
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, January 7, 7pm

Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg will be opening our Classical Season! Repertoire TBA, Mrs. Salerno-Sonnenberg will conduct the symphony while playing from the Concertmaster’s chair.

The second half of the concert will feature Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4, and will be conducted by Music Director Andrew Kurtz.
This tempestuous work mirrored the personal life of Tchaikovsky during its creation. Symphony No. 4 tackles the subjects of fate, jealously, sadness, and ultimately, happiness and celebration.

Sponsored in part by:

About the Composer

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Composer Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky was born on May 7, 1840, in Vyatka, Russia. His work was first publicly performed in 1865. In 1868, his First Symphony was well-received. In 1874, he established himself with Piano Concerto No.1 in B-flat Minor. Tchaikovsky resigned from the Moscow Conservatory in 1878, and spent the rest of his career composing yet more prolifically. He died in St. Petersburg on November 6, 1893.

Learn More

Our Sponsors